작성일 : 20-10-28 16:28
Webinar 27 October. 2020. , Smart Energy International , Private LTE spectrum options and solutions for US utilities
 글쓴이 : happy
조회 : 1  

Discover P-LTE solutions with spectrum for small and midsize utilities
 
Sign up for our webinar: 27 October 2020 at 15h00 GMT | 11h00 EDT
11h00 New York | 15h00 London | 16h00 Paris | 16h00 Amsterdam | 17h00 Johannesburg | 20h30 New Delhi | 23h00 Singapore | 02h00 Melbourne
REGISTER NOW
 

Join us to learn how existing private LTE (P-LTE) spectrum options and solutions can provide the secure, reliable and pervasive broadband connectivity that small and midsize US utilities need to make Industry 4.0 work.

This session will explore how utilities’ connectivity needs are changing as they use real-time grid control and automation to boost safety and efficiency, integrate renewables and support new business models. Our expert will show how today’s P-LTE solutions and use cases can address these needs and offer a view of the capabilities that tomorrow’s private 5G utility networks will enable.

Key topics:

  • Private wireless spectrum options and energy use cases
  • P-LTE and 5G infrastructure and ecosystems
  • Secure, flexible and simple solutions for small and midsize utilities
Please use the button below to register for the webinar and submit a question for our speaker.
REGISTER NOW
Panel

Mauricio Subieta, Regional CTO, Energy Segment | Nokia

Mauricio Subieta is Nokia’s regional CTO for the energy segment and leads the company’s Industrial Cyber Security Program. He is also the technical lead for the Private LTE program within the Nokia Enterprise division, which focuses on the energy segment, including electric utilities, oil and gas, and mining. Dr. Subieta completed his undergraduate studies in systems engineering (BSc) at the Bolivian Catholic University in 1997 and his master’s and doctoral degrees in telecommunications management and electrical engineering at the Oklahoma State University in 2002 and 2006, respectively. He was awarded the Fulbright scholarship for his graduate studies and was a distinguished researcher at the Advanced Communications and Systems Engineering Laboratory at OSU. His work experience includes almost a decade as security and network architect at Oklahoma Gas and Electric (OG+E), more than five years supporting the oil and gas industry (Devon, Chesapeake Energy, etc.) as a wireless network engineer, and more than ten years performing research in cyber security and telecommunications and teaching graduate-level courses at different institutions of higher education. Dr. Subieta’s areas of research and expertise cover next-generation wired and wireless networking architectures (5G), network traffic characterization and optimization, protocol design, system development, and cyber security for industrial control systems and networks.

 
BOOK YOUR SEAT NOW
ShareShare
TweetTweet
ShareShare